HERE IT IS! - Our Best of the Best from the 2023 High School Football Season, by position. Congratulations to these players for making it onto FNN's "The 24" All-Star Team:


Gauge NeSmith - Quarterback - Southside Panthers
Elijah Goss - Running Back - Handley Tigers
LaDamion Boyd - Running Back - Central High School of Clay County Volunteers
T J Worthy - Running Back - Gadsden City Titans
Kydric Fisher - Receiver - Jacksonville Golden Eagles
K D Barnes - Receiver - Moody Blue Devils
Ethan Carroll - Offensive Line - Walter Wellborn Panthers
Zack Gaylor - Offensive Line - Cherokee County Warriors
Nathan Pybus - Offensive Line - Central High School of Clay County Volunteers
Aiden Brown - Offensive Line - Westbrook Christian Warriors
Kamore Harris - Athlete - B. B. Comer High School Tigers
John Dukar - Place Kicker - Jacksonville Golden Eagles


Tae Diamond - Lineman - Cherokee County Warriors
Keenan Britt - Lineman - Oxford Yellow Jackets
Chris Burge - Lineman - Leeds Green Wave
Kavion Henderson - Lineman - Leeds Green Wave
Tytan Rich - Linebacker - Southside Panthers
Luke Rhinehart - Linebacker - Piedmont Bulldogs
Clete O'bryant - Linebacker - Coosa Christian Conquerors
Zane Smith - Linebacker - Moody Blue Devils
Kaden Gooden - Defensive Back - Weaver Bearcats
Jayden Lewis - Defensive Back - Anniston Bulldogs
Dre Kirkpatrick, Jr. - Defensive Back - Gadsden City Titans
Kaleb Goff - Punter - Moody Blue Devils

These 24 standout players will receive invitations to join us on March 20th for FNN's 6th Annual Awards Night & Dinner at the Oxford Civic Center, where they will be individually recognized with custom awards signifying their membership on our 2023 "The 24" All-Star Team.
There are several returning members to this year's squad, including Kydric Fisher, Kamore Harris, Tae Diamond, Kavion Henderson, Jayden Lewis, and Dre Kirkpatrick, Jr.

Moody leads this year's squad with three members.

Programs placing players on "The 24" for the first time include Southside, Walter Wellborn, Westbrook Christian, Coosa Christian, Oxford, and Weaver.

It should be noted that the four players nominated for FNN's most prestigious post-season PLAYER OF THE YEAR Award were purposely excluded from consideration for "The 24" All-Star team.

FNN's bronze "Football Man" PLAYER OF THE YEAR trophy will be hoisted by either Jacob Cornejo, Jim Ogle, Mason Mims, or Mason Teague as the culmination of the 2023 season and this year's Awards Night & Dinner.